Ride with Tommy 2 Teacakes and Nick

Did the Snelston ride with Tom and Nick and believe me or not Marlpit lane still blocked with snow, so we made a small detour and still ended up getting of the bikes and pushing because of snow. And to make matters worse I got a back wheel puncture good job Tom and Nick with me because I have no grip or strength in my right hand so I would have had no chance changing the tyre cheers mates and it was bloody cold. Took a slightly shorter route to the cafe at Denstone for Tea and beans on toast just what the doctor ordered.By the time we got home we had covered a good 33 cold hilly miles. Nick went  straight home I went back to Toms for coffee and cake then we put a new inner tube in my back tyre  and adjusted my brakes ( well tom did) then I went home for nice hot bath and more coffee.

Leave a Reply

